top of page
  • Foto del escritorMARLENE ADRIANA RAMIREZ TOVAR

2nd Conditional Review (with songs!) (IMAGINARY / HYPOTHETICAL SITUATIONS!!!!!)

2nd Conditional examples found in the songs:

Jennifer Lopez - If You Had My Love

  • If you had my love and I gave you all my trust, would you comfort me?

  • If somehow you knew that your love would be untrue, would you lie to me?

  • If you want me, you'll have to be fulfilling all my dreams.

  • If you had my love and I gave you all my trust, would you comfort me?

  • If you wanna live with all I have to give, I need to feel true love or it's got to end.

Structure of 2nd Conditional

If + past simple, + would (wouldn't) + verb




Katie Melua - If You Were A Sailboat

  • If you were a cowboy, I would trail you.

  • If you were a piece of wood, I'd nail you to the floor.

  • If you were a sailboat, I would sail you to the shore.

  • If you were a river, I would swim you.

  • If you were a house, I would live in you all my days.

  • If you were a preacher, I'd begin to change my ways.

  • If I was in jail, I know you'd spring me.

  • If I was a telephone, you'd ring me all day long.

  • If I was in pain, I know you'd sing me soothing songs.

  • If I was hungry, you would feed me.

  • If I was in darkness, you would lead me to the light.

  • If I was a book, I know you'd read me every night.

Structure of 2nd Conditional

If + past simple, + would (wouldn't) + verb



18 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Comments


Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page