top of page
  • Foto del escritorMARLENE ADRIANA RAMIREZ TOVAR

CAUSATIVES (Practice Exercises)





1- Yesterday I had a really bad day. I 1_____ at half past five,

because I had to leave home early

a ) got the kids get up

b ) made the kids get up

c ) had the kids to get up

d ) had the kids to get up


2- I had to take my car to the garage to 2_____.

a ) serviced it

b ) have serviced it

c ) have it serviced

d ) make it serviced


3- I couldn't 3_____ the children to school

a ) get my wife take

b ) make my wife to take

c ) get my wife to take

d ) get my wife taken


4- because she had already arranged to 4_____

that morning before work.

a ) have her hair dyed

b ) have had her hair dyed

c ) have dyed her hair

d ) have her hair to dye


5- Having to 5_____

a ) have the children to get up

b ) get the children get up

c ) make the children to get up

d ) make the children get up


6- that early 6_____, but as you can see, I couldn't help it.

Of course, they weren't very happy, to say the least.

a ) got me feel guilty

b ) made me feel guilty

c ) made me to feel guilty

d ) had me to feel guilty


7- Then, they 7_____ them eggs for breakfast, which took

quite long, because our cooker is not in perfect order

a ) got me fry

b ) made me fry

c ) had me to fry

d ) made me to fry


8- I should have 8_____ long ago, but somehow

I never had the time

a ) had it repaired

b ) got repaired it

c ) made it repaired

d ) had repaired it


9- My wife started complaining again when she saw me

struggling with the cooker that I can never 9_____.

a ) have done anything

b ) make anything do

c ) get anything to do

d ) have anything done


10- It just 10_____, but it didn't improve anything.

a ) got me feel bad

b ) made me feel bad

c ) had me feel bad

d ) made me to feel bad


C) A visit to the doctor or a time you took a pet to the vet


  1. If you want to go to the doctor, you have an appointment made previously.

  2. If we want to go to the doctor, we let choice the schedule

  3. .If I want a medical receipt, I must go to IMMS

  4. If I go to the doctor, make my mom go with me

  5. .If you want to go to the doctor, you have a transport

13 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Comentarios


Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page