top of page
  • Foto del escritorMARLENE ADRIANA RAMIREZ TOVAR

REVIEW ACTIVITY



- Inverted sentences

- Conjunctions

- Causatives with GET SOMEONE TO

- Causatives with HAVE / GET SOMETHING DONE

- Idioms

- Word formation (beauty, beautify, beautiful, etc)

- Subject - verb agreement (Physics is... / Everyone has... / etc)

- Parallel structures (James enjoys reading more than writING)

- Combination of verbs + TO / -ING (Change meaning)



Conversation: Return to face-to-face classes


Under no circumstances are students to have another virtual semester, so we must be prepared for the face-to-face course in August. Also, I supposed, as did most people, that this transition will be an important change in our lives.


After all these almost 5 semesters, we have taken online classes and this will be a huge change to all students, because returning to the new normality may not be easy for all.


This new change is going to be very surprising for some students, of course, it will have its ups and downs, and as an introvert like me, I'm a little scared! On the first days of the semester, I’m pretty sure I will be like a cat on hot bricks. At the beginning of a future exam, I see myself always having butterflies in my stomach.


After taking online classes for a long period of time, I will feel incapable of talking in front of my classmates about a topic, but I surely will be capable of adapting because I miss my friends and my university.


On the other hand, I’m excited to see my friends in real life again. My friends and I enjoy relaxing and sitting out in the sun when our classes are finished rather than going to the library.


In the case of my best friend, she gets me to go to school with her by promising me ice cream when she’s finished her procedures at university.


The teachers and students have been working little by little in return, going to the school once or twice a week and getting some work in a school like expositions or activities.


The topic of the rest it's one that has changed a long time since the pandemic. Before we couldn't sleep at night, and we costum to little physical activity, and at the end of the day we just wanted to hit the sack.


The final decision about the elements of the return of face to face classes will be soon communicated to all the students and we have to stay communicative if we have some doubt about that information.


The next semester will be in 7º semester and I think that is great! In my opinion, everyone has a special interest in the subjects they will be studying.


Finally, we have to prepare all the things that we are going to use for the next semester like our backpacks, notebooks, books, and important documents. I consider that preparing everything before our classes is the key to a good semester!



11 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Comments


Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page